Sonic Syndicate - Encaged

Har bara velat skriva ner en grej här, från en låt som jag brukar lyssna på. Det är så här jag tänker när jag hör den iaf.

*Intro*

Narrator:
Every night she stays at home waiting for him, all she ever wanted was a fragment of his love.
Every night he goes on stage chasing the dream, still he spends every surreal second thinking of her.

*Switches over to the boy, which is.. me*

Boy:
I know we used to have it all figured out, can't blame you for feeling deserted and alone.
Girl:
I know I promised you a lot of things, but I can no longer -- 

*The boy interrupts*

Boy:
All of my life I've been waiting for someone like you! To fill the void inside of me. Ever if there's ten thousand miles between us. You'll always be the one closest to my heart.

The boy continues:
I managed to bolster the defense of my heart. A bit too dense, a bit too strong for my own good. But you saw the small glitch in the solid ice wall and somehow you scaled it up and made your way in..

Boy continues further more:
All of my life I've been waiting for someone like you! To fill the void inside of me. Ever if there's ten thousand miles between us. You'll always be the one closest to my heart.

Girl:
Don't you see this is not the reckoning of the undoing of all we built up, don't you see, this is not the reckoning. Of the undoing of all...

Boy:
I'll write it into lyrics, 'cause I couldn't put it into words. It ruined a lot for me.

*Girl interrupts*

Girl:
Never meant to, to hurt you, never meant to cause you any pain --

Both of them:
But we both know how the story goes..
But we both know how the story goes..

The boy alone:
Can't blame you for feeling deserted and alone

Girl:
I know I promised you a lot of things, but I can no longer -- 

*The boy interrupts*

Boy:
All of my life I've been waiting for someone like you! To fill the void inside of me. Ever if there's ten thousand miles between us. You'll always be the one closest to my heart.

Girl:
Don't you see, this is not the reckoning of the undoing of all we built up.. Don't you see, this is not the reckoning of the undoing of all..

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0